Skip to content

Another year here already, HOW did that happen?

January 5, 2011

I’m a terrible slacker.  Honestly, I have no idea how 2 months have passed with me posting absolutely nothing.  Many things and events could be blamed but it really just boils down to me being lazy and convincing myself I didn’t have anything to say anyhow, when of course I ALWAYS have something to say.

This past year went by in a blur.  I really feel like it should still be October nonetheless here we are back in January.  It was a good year and I continued to be incredibly blessed with amazing people and experiences in my life that I could never deserve by my own doing.

I’m don’t usually bother making new years resolutions, however, I do like the idea of using the new year as a time to set back and refocus on priorities, SO here goes.

1) Focus more on the little moments – even if it means I check fewer items off my to-do list.  I especially think this is important as we’re trying to expand our family, while it’s still just the 3 of us to make the most of our “quiet” time.

2) Work on making healthier choices – be it making time for exercise, taking time to be with my friends, making better food choices, or just giving myself time to breath

3) Remove the excesses from my life – take inventory all the stuff in my house, give away, recycle or repurpose the things we don’t use and try to remember in my purchases this year that I just don’t need more stuff.

I feel like I’m on the cusp of some changes this year and hope it’s all for the better.  Here’s to 2011 being a great one!

No comments yet

Leave a comment